Idaho Concealed Carry Permit Classes
Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training teaches students the
Idaho Standard Concealed
Class or Idaho Enhanced Concealed Class. The Sheriff has placed a lot of trust in
Idaho firearms instructors in delivering comprehensive and complete training for law-abiding citizens
seeking a carry concealed class.
Idaho Enhanced Permit - Concealed Class, is designed for beginners to learn
about firearm basics. We believe students want to learn, not be lectured. The best way to learn, is to
be engaged. The best way to engage your students is to get them involved.
Our intensive “” allows you to speak, one-on-one with
a “Board Certified Idaho Attorney, POST 3 Instructor, or authorized member” of the Idaho State Bar.
These are legally registered professionals who can not only speak about the law, but can render
opinions when asked. We do not want any of our students leaving our class without an opportunity
to ask specific questions related to the law or firearms safety.
Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons Permit
Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training offers a separate class specifically for students who are
interested in attaining and Idaho
focused entirely on achieving the Idaho Standard Carry Concealed Permit or the Idaho Enhanced
Carry Concealed Weapons Permit.
Idaho Standard CCW Class: To qualify for the
, students must attend the first 4-hours of our
Idaho Enhanced CCW Permit Class: To qualify for the Idaho Enhanced Carry
Concealed License, students must attend the additional 4-hours of the Idaho Enhanced Carry
Concealed class to qualify for meeting the Idaho state requirements of 8 hours of class
instruction and discharge at least 98 rounds of ammunition.
Idaho Enhanced CCW Legal Instruction Class: To complete their
training, students who are applying for the Idaho Enhanced Carry Concealed License must attend
the Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training Legal Instruction Class which is conducted by a
licensed Idaho attorney.
Idaho CCW Reciprocity Maps
The first map shows states which accept the
; the second map shows states where the
is accepted. Areas appearing in yellow require you are a
resident of Idaho.
In-depth, Personal Training
Every class is based on tried and true training methods
which are deeply rooted from class material offered by the
Idaho State requirements for the
our students the greatest flexibility in achieving their Idaho
Concealed license while at the same time, allowing them
to achieve their NRA certifications. Students can start with
more advanced class, while at the same time, qualify for
their Standard Idaho Carry and Concealed Weapons
States that recognize the Idaho Standard Carry Concealed
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky,
Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio,
Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming.
States that recognize the Idaho Enhanced Carry Concealed
Nevada, New Mexico, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington (State)
States that DO NOT honor any Idaho Carry Concealed Permit:
California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts,
Minnesota, New Jersey, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont