Idaho Enhanced CCW License Classes

Conceal Weapon License
Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training teaches students to recognize and acknowledge the incredible
responsibility they inherit when the ADA or Canyon County Sheriff issues an

Idaho Standard

or Enhanced Idaho Concealed Weapons License

.

Our

Idaho Concealed Weapons License instructors

, don’t sit you in a room, lecture
you for 8-hours, and then sign-off on your instruction. We believe students want to learn, not be
lectured. The best way to learn, is to be engaged. The best way to engage your students is to get
them involved.

Our intensive “

Legal Instruction Class

” allows you to speak, one-on-one with a “Board
Certified Idaho Attorney, POST 3 Instructor, or authorized member” of the Idaho State Bar. We want
students attending our concealed weapons license class to have an opportunity to ask specific
questions related to the Idaho law or firearms safety.
Conceal Weapon License
Our Concealed Weapons License class instruction is very "hands-on" complete, encouraging participation and answering thought provoking questions. Our instructors will demonstrate new techniques and request students to practice safe firearms strategies-our “

do as you learn

” class philosophy keeps our students engaged throughout the training experience. It doesn’t matter if you are attending a basic class, an enhanced class, or a tactical class, the “learn by doing” approach always applies for every class we teach at Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training.
Conceal Weapon License

In-depth, Personal Training


All of our classes are based on tried and true training
methods which are deeply rooted from classes offered by
the

National Rifle Association (NRA)

.  Each of
our classes meet the Idaho State requirements for the

Idaho Standard Idaho Carry Concealed

Weapons license.

This offers our students the
greatest flexibility in achieving their

Idaho Carry

Concealed Weapons License

while at the same
time, allowing them to achieve their

NRA

certifications

. Students can start with the

NRA

Basics of Pistol Shooting Class

or pick a more
advanced class, while at the same time, qualify for their

Standard Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons

license

.

Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons License



Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training offers a separate class specifically for students who are interested in attaining and Idaho

Standard Idaho Carry and Concealed Weapons License or the Enhanced Idaho Carry and Concealed Weapons License

. This course, which is approved by both ADA and Canyon County Sheriff departments, is focused solely on achieving the Standard Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons License or the Enhanced Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons license. These classes are not focused on following NRA class requirements.

Standard Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons Class

: To qualify for the Standard Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons license, students must attend the first 4-hours of the Enhanced Idaho Concealed Weapons License class.

Enhanced Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons Class

: To qualify for the Enhanced Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons License, students must attend the second 4-hours of the Enhanced Idaho Concealed Weapons License class, attend a legal class, and fire 98 rounds of ammunition.

Enhanced Idaho CCW Legal Instruction Class

: To complete their training, students who are applying for the Enhanced Idaho Carry Concealed License must attend the Legal Instruction Class which is conducted by a licensed Idaho attorney.

Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons Reciprocity Maps



The first map shows states which accept the

Standard Idaho Carry Concealed Weapons License

; the second map shows states where the

Enhanced Idaho Carry and Concealed Weapons License

is accepted. Areas appearing in yellow require you are a resident of Idaho.
Standard Idaho Concealed Carry Weapons License Reciprocity Map
Enhanced Idaho Concealed Weapon License Reciprocity Map

States that recognize the Standard Idaho Carry

Concealed Weapons License


Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky,
Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio,
Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming.

States that recognize the Enhanced Idaho Carry

Concealed Weapons License


Nevada, New Mexico, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington (State)
States that DO NOT honor any Idaho Carry Concealed Licenses:
California - Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Connecticut - Issues non-resident permits.
Delaware - Does not specify their reason for not honoring the Idaho CCW
Hawaii -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Illinois -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Maine - Maine has a “Good Moral Character” clause, meaning, an applicant must be free of
any criminal charges for a period of 5 years (e.g. DUI conviction). Idaho does not have this
provision for its residents.
Maryland -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Massachusetts -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Minnesota - Requires a certificate of completion for any individual committed to a facility for
the treatment of a chemical dependency problem (e.g. DUI Alcohol Abuse); Idaho does not
have this provision for its residents.
New Jersey -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
New York -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Oregon -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Pennsylvania -- Cites statutory provisions are not aligned with their state but fails to provide
specifics.
Rhode Island - Does not offer any reason for not accepting Idaho CCW.
Vermont - Anyone can conceal carry in Vermont without a permit or license (Constitutional
Carry).
Call
208-957-6970
To schedule your next class or Home Safety Inspection
Copyright © 2014 by Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training  ·  Boise, ID · Meridian, ID · Nampa, ID · Caldwell, ID  ·  E-Mail: info@level1firearms.com

Google