Idaho Concealed Carry Classes


Copyright © 2014 by Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training  ·  All Rights reserved  ·  E-Mail: info@level1firearms.com
Copyright © 2014 by Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training  ·  Boise, ID · Meridian, ID · Nampa, ID · Caldwell, ID  ·  E-Mail: info@level1firearms.com

States that recognize the Idaho Standard Concealed Carry Weapons License


Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado (you must be an Idaho resident) , Florida, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas,
Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South
Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming.

States that recognize the Idaho Enhanced Carry and Concealed Weapons

License


Nevada, New Mexico, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington (State)
States that DO NOT honor any Idaho Concealed Carry Licenses:
California - Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Connecticut - Issues non-resident permits.

Delaware - Does not specify their reason for not honoring the Idaho CCW

Hawaii -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Illinois -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Maine - Maine has a “Good Moral Character” clause, meaning, an applicant must be free of any criminal charges for
a period of 5 years (e.g. DUI conviction). Idaho does not have this provision for its residents.

Maryland -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.
Massachusetts -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Minnesota - Requires a certificate of completion for any individual committed to a facility for the treatment of a
chemical dependency problem (e.g. DUI Alcohol Abuse); Idaho does not have this provision for its residents.

New Jersey -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

New York -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Oregon -- Does not offer a reciprocity agreement with any state.

Pennsylvania -- Cites statutory provisions are not aligned with their state but fails to provide specifics.

Rhode Island - Does not offer any reason for not accepting Idaho CCW.

Vermont - Anyone can conceal carry in Vermont without a permit or license (Constitutional Carry).
Call
208-957-6900
To schedule your next class or Home Safety Inspection
Level 1 Firearms LLC offers

Idaho Concealed Carry Classes

to law-abiding citizens who are interested in carrying concealed while out in public. Idaho has two types of Concealed Carry Licenses: Standard and Enhanced.

The Idaho Standard Concealed Carry Class is a short, 4-6 hour class which focuses on firearm safety, basic operations, and ammunition.

The Idaho Enhanced

Concealed Carry Class

is an extensive class that focuses on understanding federal and state laws, includes a lecture from an Idaho attorney on the use of deadly force, and requires shooting 200+ rounds of ammunition at the range. This extensive training allows you to carry in additional states which include: Nevada, New Mexico, South Carolina, Virginia, and Washington (state); if you travel to these states, we recommend obtaining the enhanced license.

Idaho Enhanced Carry and Concealed Weapons License Requirements


You may apply for an

Idaho Enhanced Carry and Concealed Weapons License

provided:


You do not violate Federal Gun Ownership Laws
You do not violate Idaho State Laws
You attend an advanced firearms course on safety and handling
You fire 200+ rounds in the presence of an Idaho Firearms instructor
You attend an Idaho lecture focused on firearms and the law conducted by an attorney, a member of the Idaho
State Bar, or a POST 3 firearms instructor.

To apply for an Idaho CCW license

, you must provide the Sheriff department with proof of identification, a
set of fingerprints, agree to a federal and state background check, and pay the appropriate fees. New applicants
can expect to wait up to 90 days to receive their licenses; renewal time is much shorter.

Courses offered by Level 1 Firearms Safety and Training which meet the Idaho
minimum
firearm training for the
standard
concealed carry license include:

The NRA Basics of Personal Protection in the Home Course (PPITH)

The NRA Basics of Personal Protection Outside the Home Course (PPOTH)

Our Idaho Enhanced CCW permit class

Our Two-Day Defensive Pistol Class


Note:
You are not required to attain a permit to possess a firearm in your home, business, or when carrying openly in
Idaho provided you do not violate state for federal restrictions regarding firearm possession.

Most states, with very few exceptions, will honor the Idaho Enhanced Concealed Carry License, Some states, such
as California will not, but then again, it’s California. Other states will not because the license covers all carry and
concealed weapons from knives and dirks to throwing stars and firearms. While other states will not honor the
license because it does not specifically state it’s a handgun license. Finally, some states, such as Oregon, do not
have reciprocity agreements with other states, but they allow non-residents to acquire a license.

The following map shows where the resident,

Idaho Enhanced Carry and Concealed Weapons

License

is permitted:
RSS Feed
Idaho Enhanced Permit Classes
Google
Additional Links Under Development Oops some thing went wrong